Keshav Maharaj Strikes Twice in an Over to Dismiss Rishabh Pant!

Share the post :

Keshav Maharaj Gets Rishabh Pant out of the game with two strikes in an over!

In a crucial over for South Africa, Keshav Maharaj turned the game around with two quick wickets, including the prized scalp of Rishabh Pant. Following an expensive opening over from Jansen, Maharaj’s magic with the ball was just what the team needed.

Maharaj delivered a beautifully looped delivery, full-on off, enticing Pant into an aggressive sweep. However, Pant’s attempt to take it on the whole resulted in a top edge. The ball ballooned behind the stumps, and Quinton de Kock, with sharp reflexes, turned around to take a clean catch.

Pant stood his ground, prompting the on-field umpires to confer and eventually refer the decision to the third umpire to check for a possible bump ball. Upon reviewing multiple angles, the third umpire confirmed that the ball had indeed come straight off the top edge without touching the turf.

This double blow from Maharaj has put South Africa back in contention, showcasing the spinner’s pivotal role in their bowling attack.

ALSO READ : South Africa Strikes Early as Maharaj Dismisses Rohit Sharma

Ahmed Mainul

My self Ahmed Mainul Mondal, and I'm the founder of the hospitality career profile website. I'm writing blogs and news posts as per user preferences.

1 thought on “Keshav Maharaj Strikes Twice in an Over to Dismiss Rishabh Pant!”

Leave a Comment